8 TETEA Students Accepted into University!

8 TETEA students have been accepted into various Universities. Seven of them have also been provided with substantial government loans based on their academic performance and financial need, averaging about $1900 each for this coming year, which will cover their tuition as well as various living expenses.

  • Awetu Hassan, University of Dar es Salaam, Bachelor of Commerce in Marketing
  • Hamzuruni Mshamu, Mkwawa University College of Education, Bachelor of Arts with Education
  • James Bashiru, Tumaini University Iringa College, Bachelor of Community Development
  • Maria Mbena, Institute of Finance Management, Bachelor of Science in Information Technology
  • Selemani Bakari, Mzumbe University, Bachelor of Accounting in Public Sector Finance
  • Shahara Haridi, University of Dodoma, Bachelor of Arts with Education
  • Twaibu Chipata, Saint Augustine University of Tanzania, Bachelor of Philosophy with Education
  • Yahaya Saidi, Moshi University College of Co-operative and Business Studies, Bachelor of Human Resources Management

In addition, Karimu Lulanga has been accepted to Mtwara Teachers’ Training College to become a Secondary School teacher.

Congratulations to all of our students and may they continue to put their best foot forward as their studies continue!